Nueces County /njˈss/ is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, the population was 340,223.[1] The county seat is Corpus Christi.[2] The county was formed in 1846 from portions of San Patricio County and organized the following year.[3] It is named for the Nueces River, which flows through the county.

Nueces County is part of the Corpus Christi, TX Metropolitan Statistical Area.